Enhancement required?

I found this website yesterday and thought that my life could do with a bit of enhancing!

http://www.marcandangel.com/2012/04/19/30-life-enhancing-things-in-30-minutes/

Yes, I know it is airy-fairy, namby-pamby, new-age crap.  And I love it!

I have decided to do one ‘life enhancing thing’  a day for the next week and see how I feel by Sunday.  Today I have decided to go with number 22…

 

22. Keep track of the things you’re grateful for. You can’t help but feel good when you literally count your blessings. Start a gratitude journal and express your thanks on a daily basis.

 

So my task today is 5 things I am grateful for.  And not just the obvious things too…so let me think…

 

 

OK, that was then and this is now! I wrote that bit during my lunch break at work while I still had a semblance of energy and an iota of gratitude.

Well, it has all gone now.  I was thinking of all the wonderful things I am grateful for.  But by the time I got home from work I was just tired and grumpy and could not be bothered being grateful.

I couldn’t be bothered cooking the food that we should all be so grateful for.

I yelled at my children, who are of course my most special gifts for which I am grateful.

My house is a half renovated pig sty, for which I am grateful to have a roof over my head.

And I really can’t be bothered to go to work tomorrow to do it all again, even though I am grateful to have a good job while so many people are losing there’s.

So there you go – my grateful list! To be honest, my life doesn’t feel enhanced.  Maybe I’ll choose something easier tomorrow, that requires less thought or energy!

Leave a Reply

