Projectitis….

I have a serious case of Projectitis.

I love projects….art, craft, photography, writing, cooking, gardening….anything creative. I love planning the project. I love starting the project. I love telling people about the project.

Am yet to finish a project…

I have a whole list of projects I want to do. I fact, I have many lists. I even used to have a book. I called it my ‘Ideas Book’ and I used to write down all of my ideas and projects that I wanted to do.

One of them was to publish a book.
I think I might just publish my Ideas Book!

In all seriousness, I am in fact planning a ‘projects’ book, but that is a whole other story…*boom tish*…

Anyway, I have in progress a cot quilt for a new baby nephew. I am sure he will find it handy when I finish it…when he is 18.

Last winter I started crocheting a blanket. I vowed to finish so I could use it last winter. Now I vow to finish it by the time I am 50 (I am now 41).

I started sewing a tea towel last weekend. I am sure I will finish it this weekend.

I bought fabric to make a Family Flag. You know, like a big American college flag but with our family name on it. I don’t know why, but I just liked the idea. It will happen one day.

I bought a heap of fun dress up stuff (even though I have teen and pre-teen boys who have never dressed up) to have fun with a homemade photo booth. That lasted for all of 5 minutes.

I even ordered a gorgeous pack of kimono quilting fabric that came this week. I don’t know what I will make, but I love the fabric.

I also bought 2 little packs of gorgeous hand printed scrap fabric from Umbrella Prints (http://www.umbrellaprints.blogspot.com.au/) with the intention of entering their Trimming Competition where you make the scraps into something super-duper creative.

But I would like to actually start AND finish something. So I decided that in order to get a project completed I had to keep it simple (as if sewing a tea towel were not simple enough). So what did I come up with?

Cooking the boys bright coloured pancakes\pikelets for breakfast.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And you know what? It was easy, fun and yummy! AND I finished it and have even cleaned up after!

Recipe
2 cups self raising flour
2 cups milk
2 eggs
Food dye

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mix ingredients
Divide into as many bowls as you need for your colours.
Add enough food colour to get a colour of your liking.
Cook as pancakes or pikelets.
Top with golden syrup.
Eat!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Keeping it simple baby!!

Putting the clown wig to good use below……

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Leave a Reply

