Catching my breath….

Wow, I have not blogged for so long!  Not because I don’t have anything to say, I have heaps to say.  And it is all brilliant, witty and hilarious (of course).  But. I. just. have. not. had. time. And if I have had the time, I have not had the energy (and perhaps realised what I wanted to say was not so brilliant, witty or hilarious after all).

There is so much that I want to do, but I don’t have the time or energy.  Do you ever feel that way?  

My work has also moved into the City, so that has added on a HEAP of travel time that is sucking me dry.  I spend about 3 or so hours in the car each day (about 1hr 45mins each way). Oh well, that is the way it is for the moment.

I have a glorious day off today, which I am loving and is giving me pause to catch my breath, so all is good in the world.  That and my gorgeous boy turned 13 today.  Wow, 2 teenagers in the house.   

Happy weekend to you!

x

 

2 comments

  1. I hear ya, I have so many creative projects and then I get home at the end of the day and I’m so tired! Plus cooking, cleaning, husbanding and parenting and the list goes on. Today I went for a massage because I’ve needed one for awhile. I’m planning in reading a book on the couch as well at some stage. Bring on the weekend.

Leave a Reply

